Scarf Weather

  
.. almost anyway. I love scarf weather but I have to admit scarves aren’t my favorite project. So, that’s why this scarf has been on the needles like 4 or 5 years, eek! I started it as an anniversary gift for my husband and it’s just about 1/4 of the way done maybe.  So, it seemed fitting to pick it up again on our recent anniversary. I love the colors together, it’s like a living scarf. Like a tree!  The only thing is, I don’t seem to clearly understand how slipped stitches work and there’s a noticeable part to one of the edges. We decided we’re okay with so I’m going to keep going rather than tink it or make an obvious change at this point. I don’t think it’s something anyone but another knitter will notice anyway, ha! 

The yarn is Cascade 220 Heritage. I love Cascade 220!

Happy knitting!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment