It’s been too long ..

As usual, I didn’t plan to be away from the blog as long as I have been.  I’ve kind of lost my knitting mojo again.  I still see things that I want to knit but just don’t have the motivation towards it yet.  But, I have finished one item in the last month.  It was a quick project and something I really wanted. Mason Jar cozyPattern is Canning Jar Sweater.  I used some leftover Sugar N’ Cream yarn for the project.  I think I labelled it Peaches N’ Creme on my Ravelry page but that was wrong.  This was a quick knit and so satisfying.  It’s so cute, how could it not be?  I’m definitely going to make more of these.  I have a few other patterns saved for mason jar cozies that I plan to try too.  I’ve gone a little mason jar mad over here, this morning as I looked in our refrigerator I couldn’t believe how many of them there are in there.

Otherwise, I’ve been tied up this month with VEDA – Vlog Every Day in August on my YouTube channel.  I’ve also been busy keeping up with diet stuff.  Diet as in lifestyle change not fad or quick fix temporary diet.  I’ve completed two Whole30’s since May 1st.  And I think completing the commitment to the 30 day periods has definitely helped me with the 31 day commitment I’m on with VEDA.  I’ve also started a diet blog but believe me, I haven’t been better about updating there than I am here.  I’m hoping to change that for both blogs.  Of course, for this one, I need to get knitting!

So, that’s what’s going on with me.  Oh!  Here’s some garden goodness that we’ve been enjoying this summer.garden pic1garden pic2

See you soon, really!

This entry was posted in knitting, this & that. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment