Where I’m At

So, there’s not a lot of progress to show for Bespoken at the moment. I’ve knit a few more inches since my last update but it looks the same I promise. As for Nanook, it’s been even slower going. But, I did complete the first of three repeats on the collar this morning.

20131120-075531.jpgThe only other project I’m currently working on is a pair of socks for a family friend. I just turned the heel on the first sock and am about a third of the way down the foot. They’re black so they’re a little hard on my eyes but they’ll get there – before Christmas I’m sure.

Monday night we went to see Mary Gauthier. It was a great concert, as always. If you haven’t heard of her, she’s definitely worth checking out.

Last night, I made a peach cobbler that was so easy and to die for. It’s the second one I’ve made in the past few weeks though I tried a different recipe this time. I think I like this one a bit better.

Have a great day, happy knitting!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

