Some baby love.

For other babies, not for me.  These are two projects I finished awhile back but dillydallied on getting the buttons sewn on until this past weekend.  The buttons pushed them over the edge, for me, of how freaking cute they are to look at!ImageImage

Image

Tiny tea leaves cardi, knit in Plymouth Encore.  I finished knitting this in September but just got the buttons done over the weekend.  I love how it came out.  When I decided on pink buttons, I hoped it wasn’t a mistake but I’m really pleased with the slight contrast of the buttons and sweater.  I think it’s so pretty!  I hope that Mom and baby get happy use of it.  

Next …

Image

Image

Image

 

Autumn Leaves, though I called it Sprinkles because the yarn reminded me of ice cream sprinkles.  This is knit in Berroco Comfort DK.  I had always wanted to give this yarn a try and it was nice to work with.  This is for a 3-6 month old.  She wasn’t in that age group when I started it in October but she is now so I hope it’s a good size for her.  I love the little flower button.  I decided to just go with one button rather than the 5 or so in the pattern.

I have more finished items to show, but I’ll save that for another day.  This adorable baby stuff had to be shared first! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

