Tiny Tea Leaves Cardigan

20120910-162156.jpgTiny Tea Leaves Cardigan, I knit this last week. It’s for a friend’s baby girl. I knit the toddler size 2, which is the smallest size available. I’m hoping maybe if she’s in layers she can get some use out of it this winter in addition to next winter. The yarn is Plymouth Encore. It really isn’t this blinding in person either! My details here. All that’s left is to find buttons for the cardigan. It was an easy knit and it’s so cute I’m beside myself!

When I washed the Tiny Tea Leaves, I also washed Liesl. Before going in the dryer (the yarn is Cotton Ease), it seemed like it had stretched a lot. But afterwards, it’s a tiny bit smaller than before washing. So, as much as it pains me, I think it doesn’t fit me. I have someone in mind though that may fit it and like it, so maybe there’ll still be modeled photos!

I hope you’re having a great Monday!

This entry was posted in blogging on the go, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

