Starburst!

DSC_0169_2

I love them! I’m glad Hubby does too, because … they don’t fit me!

DSC_0216_2

Skew pattern from Knitty, Socks That Rock Mediumweight mill ends in Pride.

DSC_0237_2

Happy happy socks, these colors are so awesome! Hubby loves them, says they’re very comfy. I’m glad he’s not afraid of colors, he’s proud of them being handknit. Yay.

I will definitely knit this pattern again. I would love a pair of these for myself later on. But, not too much later on I hope. It seems like it’s best while the pattern is still fresh on my mind just by the fact that the second sock was much easier than the first. The only problem in the end is that I found it hard to distinguish (even following the pattern notes) where to measure from when deciding where to start the heel. Obviously this was a big deal, since the socks ended up so much bigger that they fit my Hubby and it’s not like we’re close in size. Next time I’ll err on the smaller size for this pattern. Still, I love them. We should all have a pair!

‘Night.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

