I knit Grasshoppers.

DSC_0151_2

Grasshoppers for my hubby. I cast these on last Wednesday and I think I took this photo Wednesday or Thursday. Love the green.

DSC_0162_2

Totally love this new-to-me knitting bag. It’s actually a Clinique makeup bag, but I could not resist the colors and design! Plus, it’s thick so needles aren’t going to poke through.

DSC_0045_2

Today. I need to call for more yarn, fingers crossed there is one more skein! Honestly at one point, I didn’t think I had enough to even complete the heel. This is Artyarns that I bought when I was in Sunriver a few months ago. I showed them to R to make sure he wants them taller (I know, lazy right, of course men’s socks need to be taller) before calling for more yarn. I do have one more skein for the other foot but I think I’m going to knit the other foot in the skein I’ve already got and split the new skein, that we’re all keeping fingers crossed for, in half for the legs on both socks. I think there will be one more skein. -Sorry about the flash but I was desperate.

‘Night!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

