So, I think I’ve got projects figured out for Ravelympics and the Knitting Olympics. I’m entering both.

For the Knitting Olympics, I’m doing Skew. Thanks to Melissa tweeting about this pattern, I’m knitting this as my *from scratch* pattern. So yeah, that’s my brand new knit that I’ll do and I’ve decided it will even be the first thing that I start at “The Time”.

Everything I’m working on for the Ravelympics 2010 are UFO’s:
-Alhambra, for my Mom. On the needles since fall of 2008.
-Central Park Hoodie, for me (in theory anyway). On the needles since fall of 2008.
-Noro Silk Garden lite striped socks for me. I don’t remember when I put these on the needles but I’m thinking *again* fall of 2008.
-On Hold socks for my friend E. These were cast on sometime in the last 4 months I think. I haven’t knit on them in about 2 months at least.
-Toe socks for my Mom. Maybe fall of 2007, eep.

I think that’s it?… Probably a lot considering how .. OOh shiny! I get. Sooo, I’ll check in tomorrow with pictures to refresh these projects. I should probably get the Ravelry pages or tags or whatever going before the flame. *pulling on my hair* already. ….

‘night.

***oh yeah. The yarn last night was Plymouth Happy Feet (the pink yarn) and Artyarns (the lime green & teal).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

