Like two different people.

I decided to take this meme from Dr. Steph. I was going to do this on both iPods and choose the one I liked better but that’s kind of cheating. So, I decided to just put both results on here. I’m tagging Katie, well you know, if you want.

And eye candy services will be provided by Candie & Chuy.

365:182 yip: Beauty.

From my iPod that only has purchased music on it (and Wilco because I *LOVE* my Wilco and need it everywhere):
There’s No Business Like Show Business – Ethel Merman
My Band – D12
Freedom – Jimi Hendrix
Baby Got Back – Old School Players
You’re No Good – Linda Ronstadt (My Best Friend’s Girl Soundtrack)
If 6 Was 9 – Jimi Hendrix
Jolene – Dolly Parton
Meet Virginia – Train
Johnny and June – Heidi Newfield
Side With The Seeds – Wilco
Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) – Eurythmics
Violet Hill – Coldplay
Truckin’ – Grateful Dead
SexyBack – Justin Timberlake
Glory Days – Bruce Springsteen

365.180

And from my entire music library:
My Rollercoaster – Kimya Dawson (Juno Soundtrack)
Somewhere Over The Rainbow – Israel Kamakawiwo’ole
Blister In The Sun – Violent Femmes (Gross Pointe Blank Soundtrack)
Dearest – Buddy Holly (Juno Soundtrack)
This Ain’t Dallas – Hank Williams, Jr.
Dog and His Master – Marcy Playground
J’ai De La Veine – Yves Montand
Wherever You Cry – Shelly Lecher
Opium – Marcy Playground
Simple Twist of Fate – Jeff Tweedy (I’m Not There Soundtrack)
In My Room – Tammy Wynette
I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine – John Doe (I’m Not There Soundtrack)
Guitar Man Upstairs – Drive-By Truckers
Joy – The Sundays
Foxey Lady – Jimi Hendrix

*Note two things after looking at this. I’m ‘big’ on soundtracks, I love them really. They’re a great way to have many different songs/bands I enjoy. And I’ve noticed for awhile but my regular iPod isn’t that great at shuffling. When I shuffle the songs on it, I always tend to get a lot of any one person clumped together in the beginning. Last, when I look at these songs and musicians, some of them are so different they seem like they must come from at least two different people.

Ishbel update tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

