3 day weekend!

Sort of, 3 day for some people include R so that means I have an extra day with him! Yay, fun stuff. So, for some fun stuff I thought I’d share some ‘favorite things’.

1. Bird’s nest eggs.

365:178 yip: Bird's nest, mmm.

There is definitely a learning curve to perfect this but they are so good. I always use the bakery sourdough loaves for this and actually for everything, even sandwiches if I can. It’s one of the few breads that doesn’t bother me. Anyway, I had wanted to try these ever since seeing this (and if I’ve already blogged this or shown the link before, sorry):

2. Thrift store shopping. Today I found a pair of the Cordovan Danskos. Big YAY! I had been looking and watching for a pair for years. I know I could have bought them an easier way but I was really stubborn about wanting to find them at a thrift store. So, I found them in the color I wanted and size I needed.

3. Sketching again. I like that I’ve started working on this again. I think things like drawing and knitting and music and so many other mediums along that line are so good for the soul. And definitely necessary for mine, I know!

365.175

Happy 4th of July weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 3 day weekend!

  1. katie m. says:

    Congrats on finding the shoes! It’s always so exciting when years of searching pay off. Enjoy the long weekend!

Leave a Reply

