As seen on TV.

Well, not really. But, taken from brokeknits. I do have a few new things but I’m so sleepy right now and have a list of stuff to do (and I’ve been running around all day).

The rules:
1. Respond and rework: answer the questions on your blog, replace one question that you dislike with a question of your invention, add one more question of your own.

2. Tag eight other people.

*I’m clearly uncreative tonight because I’m not tagging anyone and I’m not replacing a question.

What is your current obsession?
Either setting up my new MacBook Pro just how I want it. And worrying endlessly that I’ll lose information in the process of retrieving some things from the old MacBook. Or playing Mahjongg on my iPod. That is really obsessive. I play game after game after game trying to outdo my own time.

What are you wearing today?
T-shirt, fluffy skirt and flip flops – one of my summer favorites.

What’s for dinner?
We went out to dinner. I had steak, a baked potato and salad. Very good, I especially loved the potato which was rubbed with salt. Yum.

What’s the last thing you bought?
I got a few t-shirts and a pair of jeans at a thrift store tonight. The jeans have a great worn look and I’m going to cut them into capris. To be fair, I’m so short that even if I was going to keep them long they would need to be adjusted.

What are you listening to right now?
Larry King on CNN. I could listen to CNN 24/7. Yeah, I’m one of *those* people. Although I do like The Weather Channel the same way but we don’t get that channel now. -I found it humorous, as I’m copying and pasting the questions, that both Katie and my answers’ on this question began with ‘Larry’.

If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go?
Umm, an hour is so short an amount of time. But, I would go somewhere with snow on the ground. And also, it would have to still be light there so I could see and enjoy for the hour.

Which language do you want to learn?
I don’t really have a yearning to learn any other language because I know I’m so bad at languages. I would want to learn to *speak* Spanish because it would be useful to communicate with some people that I have to go through another person right now. I only have a clear understanding of most Spanish when listening but not being able to respond is a big obstacle, right. For want, I suppose French because it sounds so beautiful regardless what the words. Ooh, although it would be fun (but not useful I don’t think) to learn Chinook Wawa which is my tribe’s language. I don’t know anyone fluent in it though so I wouldn’t have a use for it I suppose. That was my longwinded way of saying .. French.

What do you love most about where you currently live?
My kitties are pretty safe and very happy.

What is your favorite colour?
Dark red, pumpkin orange, hot pink – almost any shade of red. Although I love bright colors and there aren’t many colors I don’t like except white and pastels (unless they are oddly paired with something bright like my Socks That Rock Foofaraw).

What is your favorite piece of clothing in your own wardrobe?
A brown pair of linen pants, I think.

What were you doing ten years ago?
In a bad place all around. Bad relationship, newly divorced, still in Texas.

Describe your personal style?
Kind of loose hippy casual. If that makes any sense. I’m all about comfort. I rarely wear things I find uncomfortable.

If you had $300 now, what would you spend it on?
Proabably household items. Maybe a new Blackberry.

What are you going to do after this?
Work on a sketch of hubby that I started last week. I’d really like to work on the things I need to get a better grip on in my drawing. That goes along with I’d like to get back to school in the fall. For some of my art classes, I need to work out a few things that are recurring issues in my sketches.

What are your favorite films?
I have a wide range of favorite films though most are not sophisticated. Some of my favorites are: El Dorado (with John Wayne), Kill Bill II, Smokey & the Bandit, the Blues Brothers, Love Actually and Caddyshack. I go through phases. At the moment, it’s very much almost any of the early 80’s comedies with Bill Murray – huge crush on him in those movies!

What inspires you?
People living simply, living artistically … like Hyde (on “That 70’s Show) would say, people not letting the man get them down.

Your favourite books?
*covering my face in embarrassment* I am a bad reader. I used to read a lot and I haven’t read a book in I don’t know how long. I have a hard time concentrating and mainly read news, knitting related content and computer/technology type content. I guess back when I read more .. I love Hemingway, seriously. There’s something so pleasantly simple about his writing. I love A Moveable Feast. And of course The Bell Jar and a biography by Caroline Knapp Drinking: A Love Story. Hmm.

Do you collect anything?
Kitschy, colorful containers. Tiny shoes, vegetable creatures, copies of The Bell Jar – I would love one of the Victoria Lucas editions.

What makes you follow a blog?
Well, I follow a lot of blogs but only stay ‘caught up’ (those people know I’m still usually behind) on a few. Those few are definitely because of personality and blogging, like a similarity to friends in my non-internet life. Although to be fair there are a few that rather than blog, I keep up with them on Flickr or even Twitter but feel the same way. Most other blogs are because of an interest in what they blog even if it isn’t mostly knitting (like my blog) – because most of the blogs I follow are knitters and then a few artist/crafty ladies.

Do you like to comment on blogs or just lurk?
It really depends on a variety of things. Mostly I lurk.

What’s one thing you dream of doing?
Living out in the country, in a yurt, with R, many animals and hopefully a baby or three.

What’s your favorite gulity-pleasure summer movie?
I would say “Caddyshack” since it has been on TV a lot lately and I try to catch it almost every time. It’s a feel good, laid back kind of movie. That’s definitely good for summer.

So, I will catch up tomorrow with a pair of socks that I finished earlyearly this morning. ‘Night.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to As seen on TV.

  1. katie m. says:

    Editions of The Bell Jar is such an awesome thing to collect! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

