Random Thursday

Sort of, I have a lot of pictures to show of one thing..

1. I sent off my 2 squares for the Barn Raising Quilt yesterday.

DSC00026_2

DSC00036_2

I lovelovelove these juicy pink & tangerine colors. They are so pretty. Koigu.

DSC00042_2

Regia or Fortissima, I think the way this one spiralled outward is interesting. It reminds me of a God’s eye. I actually prefer this yarn in this type of repetition so I’ll probably save the rest of this for more squares later.

DSC00052_2

And last, the glitter is a plus for something this size. Oooh, glitter. So, there you have it, my Barn Raising Quilt Squares.

2. Earlier this week I went out for gelato with some friends. I don’t think I’d had gelato before, but this was so good. I had cheesecake gelato and there were little chunks of cheesecake goodness mixed in which made it so decadent.

Chsck gelato DSC00001_2

I want to go back and have the hazelnut gelato. I came very close to getting the hazelnut before seeing the cheesecake. But, I tasted a friend’s hazelnut and it was so good and rich. Yum.

3. I have a few household things I would like to get started but I have no mojo. I didn’t get enough sleep and then I had a doctor’s appointment this morning. As is usually the case, I just started to get good sleep when it was time to get up and go. Anyway, I don’t know where to start but I am going to get at least one thing done today. Setup the new closet clothes organizer? Do a load of laundry? Wash dishes? Ughhh.

4. As for the doctor’s appointment, my arm has been bothering me (painfully) for about three weeks now. I don’t recall doing anything around that time that was particularly strenuous but it will not take care of itself. And with my going back to the gym yesterday – oh yeah I went back to the gym finally – I decided that I should find out what’s wrong. You know, instead of wishing it away. So, I went for an x-ray and now I wait. It sounds like basically I’ll end up seeing a physical therapist but we’ll see. So, one other twist is that I did receive my copy of “30 Day Shred” and was excited about getting started. Of course, at my appointment I was told not to start it until I see the physical therapist. Seems obvious right. I don’t know what I was thinking when I jumped on ordering it. Other than I thought it would work itself out, still. Crazy girl.

5. I’ve been finding Facebook to be an especially big time suck lately. Interesting, but definitely a big time suck. What about you?

6. So, I’m going to go get something done. I’m very glad to have the blog post work today!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Random Thursday

  1. katie m. says:

    Great squares! I like how they’re so different from each other. Hope your arm is feeling better! (Maybe it just needs more gelato?)

Leave a Reply

