caught it! among some knitting.

I realized that yesterday was actually Tuesday after calling the post Monday. It took me a bit though, apparently I was more sleepy than I thought. Although, holidays tend to confuse things too. Or is that just me?

So, I pulled out my Hourglass Sweater again and undid the hemmed neckline. Then I ripped out to where I had placed a sort of lifeline, maybe about 10 rows back. So, it’s sitting on the needles right now. I also read through people’s comments about knitting this on Ravelry and am going to try again. Actually, I’m going to do that after I finish this blog entry.

My *happyhappy* book in the mail yesterday …

*happyhappy*

I was actually trying to rip open the package at stop lights and took it in to look at as we had lunch. I wanted this book so bad and it has so many good patterns in it! My first two wants are hats of course. I want to knit the Side Slip Cloche on the cover and the Sideways Grande Hat.

Tomorrow I’ll have something to show of the Hourglass Sweater. See you then.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to caught it! among some knitting.

  1. katie m. says:

    Good luck doing battle with the Hourglass! Just think how awesome it will look when it’s finished. I have the “Boutique Knits” book, too, and there are so many great patterns in there!

Leave a Reply

