I blame it on the cookies.

I ate 3 chocolate chunk cookies and feel like I ate an entire box. Now I know that it isn’t gluten that’s making me sick but maybe it’s the wheat? I just found out recently that there was a difference between being allergic to gluten and allergic to wheat. Huh.

And I don’t have the knitting picture promised. I’m working on something else from the Luxury One Skein Wonders book using the beautiful STR Mossay that was shown a few days ago.

That also brings me to the fact that I really need to find a better way to store my photos. I continuously run into the 120gb limit on my MacBook. I take tons of pictures and have gotten a little better about deleting some. Then the good ones, but older ones, get burned to DVD’s so they can be deleted from computer (except my very favorites). I don’t really think this system is working very well, right now I’ve only got 3.5gb and that’s after lots of cleaning things up the last few nights. Any suggestions? And it probably isn’t realistic that I would be able to upgrade my RAM right now since I just made another large purchase (that I’ll be sharing soon).

Okay, that’s enough of that. I hope everyone is having a nice, relaxing time since most things are slowed down everywhere. See you tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I blame it on the cookies.

  1. Megan says:

    A friend and I are hoping to host a gluten free potluck in the next month or two. Are you interested in attending?

  2. TheBon says:

    I back all but the current year’s photos up on an external hard drive. Of course, buying another hard drive is probably not feasible [you need a larger hard drive, not more RAM.] You could also back them up to something like Amazon S3. It’s cheap, virtual storage in the amazon cloud. http://aws.amazon.com/s3/

Leave a Reply

