Weekend Update

1.  Today was one of my grandfather’s birthdays, 82 today.  November is a big birthday month for my Mom’s family.  My Mom’s is coming up the week of Thanksgiving and I can’t wait for her to open her birthday present.  Exciting, eep.

2.  There are two movies coming out soon that I’d really like to see, “Transporter 3” and “Four Christmases”.  First, I’m not normally into movies like the “Transporter” series but I’m a sucker for Jason Statham.  And I’ve been wanting to see these since seeing the trailers for them at two other movies.  We rarely go to movies.  Actually, we hadn’t been to a movie theatre since 2003 until we went to see “My Best Friend’s Girl” in September.  Then, in October we went to see “Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist”.  I really liked them both.  They were so funny.  I like Dane Cook a lot, his comedy is something else.  And Michael Cera was one reason for seeing “Nick and Norah’s”.  When we watched “Superbad”, I was highly disappointed though to be fair I wasn’t all that excited to see it beforehand either.  But, he was the one thing I thought was really good about it, very talented.

3.  The sock that you saw yesterday was ripped out not long after.  But, the contrasting toe has already been knit back up and is ready for the main color to be added.  I ripped because it was too big.  I’ve only completed a toe up sock one time and got all wrapped up in following the chart I’m using rather than my own experience (as far as numbers go).

Well, I thought I had more but without photos tonight I suppose not.  The knitting is really much better with photos.  Happy Weekend.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend Update

  1. Sarah In DC says:

    I love Jason Statham, too! I think it’s his voice. I usually go for indie/art house flicks, but once in a while I like a shootem up action movie and he always fits the bill. Did you see “The Bank Job”? It was good, and based on a true story regarding the Royals which made it even more interesting.
    I have Superbad on my Netflix cue, I think it’s next in line. I need something silly, maybe it will be what I need.

  2. Angel says:

    Glad to see that the knitting mojo is back- that is how it often goes for me, in spurts. I want to knit big old sweaters these days because of the cold, but I really don’t have the time. Oh Well.

Leave a Reply

