Purple Ribs

Purple Rib rows.

  • Pattern:  Wristwarmers in Twisted Rib from Last Minute Knitted Gifts
  • Yarn:  Cascade 220 Tweed
  • Needles:  US #8 (pattern calls for 6 but I’m a tight knitter)
  • Knit for:  a gift for someone soon
  • Started:  11/3/08          Completed:  11/4/08

Purple Ribs

This is such a great pattern. The twisted rib creates a very comfortable fabric with enough interest to make them pretty (and keeps the knitting from being boring). They also knit up very quickly. And if I haven’t said it before, I adore Cascade 220. Adore it. These started out as a pair for myself but after knitting them I decided they will be a gift. I had purchased a skein of Lamb’s Pride for the recipient last year, embarrassingly but decided this might be better because they may have a problem with the mohair. So, the Lamb’s Pride will be for me. I know I seem to knit a lot of handwarmers, though some in my finished list were for someone to give as gifts, but I actually only have one pair for myself. But that ‘have’ is used pretty loosely because I can’t even remember the last time that I laid my eyes on them.

I’m making a packing list for an upcoming trip and I’m caught up on Flickr. And the rain is pouring like crazy. You know, the Pacific Northwest in fall. But I do have more knitting to share soon. I’m also searching my brain for an “M” for the ABC-along.

*By the way, the close up picture is more true to color of the Cascade 220. Very pretty.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

