dropping in

2008 - May 24

At one of our favorite coffeehouse’s right now, mainly for the internet.  It’s pretty out, but we’re almost done here and then we’re going to hang out outside once we get home.  DB has jewelry to make and I’m going to gather up some beading makings to take outside and work on.  This morning I made a few new things for my Etsy shop but, once I got here I realized one pair of earrings would be better with one minor adjustment so in the end I only had one pair to list today.  Another pair at home needs their earwires to be oxidized but my liver of sulfur did absolutely nothing to them so I got some more to try again.  I don’t know if this is even possible, but I thought it might be because the liver of sulfur I was using was too old or maybe because of where it was stored.  No worries, I’ll try again.

On the knitting front, I started another, yes another, pair of Embossed Leaves on hot pink Koigu.  This time I’m knitting them as per the pattern instead of my own way!  They are looking wonderful too, I don’t know how I missed it before!  I want to knit something else like a cardigan, like the Central Park Hoodie but I don’t know where my magazine issue with the pattern is at or if I have enough yarn of something I like for the pattern.  Maybe I’ll make that my goal for tomorrow, to find that magazine.

Well, other than that it’s a quiet weekend so not much else for now.  Hope it’s a nice weekend for everyone else!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

