Catching Up, Spring Break Thrifty Finds

I’ve had little things to blog but the week I actually had time I was just too tired to think. So, I’m going to do a few separate bloggings rather than a really long one.

No knitting here, but there are some goodies. This was the best stuff that I’ve thrifted in awhile.

Dsc09984

I love this picture. The bright colors make the tools look like so much fun, like you just can’t wait to use them! They were all under $1.50 too.

Then there was this crafty stuff:

Dsc09972_2

These were in good shape and seem like good stash yarn for projects that I haven’t met yet. (Because I really do remember how to knit, I do.)

Dsc09978

Pink is one of my colors anymore. It’s fingering weight and seems to barely (if even) have been touched so there is a lot to use! Now I can’t remember and I’m too lazy to look but I think it is wool. There’s part of a content label inside of the cone.

Dsc09976_2

The Bernat Scandia is a soft fat wool. It’s a really nice mellow buttery (hee!) shade in person. This seems like it would be nice even as a hidden treat, like a hat lining. I think that since it’s such a heavy weight that one skein would go far, given the large needles I’d knit it on. *As I looked to see if I could find a link for the Bernat Scandia, even though I’m sure it’s well past its time, I found this cool vintage booklet for the Scandia. It’s great finding vintage items like that while thrift shopping. My own guess wasn’t quite as far back as 1961, just because it’s in such good shape.

I hope I’m not losing you, I’m almost through!

Dsc09967_2

I’ve been buying cloth napkins that I want us to use. I thought these were really cute, I think there’s four there. Now if I can just remember to put them all together so I can see what we have and put them to regular use! I’ve actually only had really good luck with finding nice sets of these at one of the thrift shops we go to.

And last, some cute shirts!

Dsc09956_2

These were my prize find at $2 a piece. I know, I know, I get e*x*c*i*t*e*d about these things! -This was the best picture I could get of the shirts, they are both hard colors to get right in one shot.

So there you have it. My last thrift shopping was very productive. Yay me 🙂

Knitting tomorrow – really, even though it’s small. I keep having trouble with Typepad letting me upload pictures but I wanted to post this before anything else. That’s because these thrift shopping pictures have been sitting on my desktop now for two weeks so now they can be moved. Anyway I will post again tomorrow and update you on all kinds of stuff!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Catching Up, Spring Break Thrifty Finds

  1. sequinK says:

    Cool thrifty finds! I like thrifting, but I alway end up with a bunch of stuff that I don’t really need, due to the cute/cheap/and did you see how cheap? factors. Silly but true.

Leave a Reply

