autumn embossed leaves

Dsc04322_2

I adore these socks. I hope my sock pal likes them too! They are heading her way now.

Dsc04326_4

These are the Embossed Leaves Socks from Favorite Socks, knit up in Cherry Tree Hill (shade Indian Summer). They remind me of autumn. I think the lace will give my pal plenty of wear.

Dsc04333_4

I couldn’t decide between the pictures, so excuse the somewhat duplicate photos on top. The colors are very true in these pictures, yay!

On the needles at the moment:
Lana Grossa Meilenweit socks for DB, the second is on the needles, plain
stockinette – these were my first on 2 circs, I’m still not sold on this
Koigu pink toe up, my first toe-ups, plain stockinette for me, but I think
they may end up being too big
Socks That Rock, the second anklet, plain stockinette with picot edging
-Fortissima dark green socks, plain stockinette
(just realized everything on the needles is plain stockinette, how dull right?)

I’m thinking about starting something more challenging (or at least not just stockinette), some ideas include:
-Noro Silk Garden #84 as a Clapotis (but I also purchased enough for
Klaralund and I’m not sure which I want more for this fall)
-Cherry Tree Hill Embossed Leaves for someone special in Life’s a Beach
-Pembrokeshire Pathways, not sure which yarn, there are a few
possibilities
-a sweater?

Well, enough rambling for now! Next time I’ll have something a little more interesting on the needles.

Happy knitting!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

