they all look alike

I have several different socks on the needles right now and although some of them are specific patterns (rather than plain stockinette), I realize they basically look alike in photos. At least in the beginning. Anyway, here are two of them for now.

Dsc02750_2

I chose this close up of the sock because the color is much truer than the other pictures I took. This is Lorna’s Laces in Mineshaft, the pattern is Grumperina’s Roza’s Socks from IK. I just started this last night, also to be given to someone soon.

Dsc02763_2

This anklet is the second of its pair and just simple stockinette. I love these colors. The yarn is Brown Sheep Wildfoote in Ragtime. You may recall I attempted doing a short row heel anklet using this yarn last fall but ripped it all out. Now these are my regular heel flap and for a friend. Maybe in time for Mother’s Day? That thought didn’t actually occur to me until today – I saw a cute little girl at the grocery store that reminded me of my friend’s daughter.

I actually uploaded these photos and started this post last Friday but you know, I’m lazy about blogging. So, as for the Life’s A Beach sock … I did begin a Jaywalker and it looks beautiful. But, like so many other Jaywalkers, it won’t pass over an ankle. And while, the recipient is smaller than me, I have a feeling it would be the same for her. I’m considering just starting with new yarn for now even though that particular color was meant for this person. I just want to knit right now! Knit.

Other than that, I’m tidying up – that makes it sound so calm, it’s actually been more of a mad cleaning rush. I want things to be neater when my Mom comes. She’s not so much a pet person and my kitties make it known this is there home.

More sock saga later, can any pair be completed this week?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to they all look alike

  1. Secret SockPally says:

    Hey Jaime, Just wanted to make sure that you got my email about being your Sockpalooza Pal and that I am thinking about you…

Leave a Reply

