Merry Christmas Everyone! I hope that it was a good day/weekend for everyone. We didn’t do too much, but it was fun. I’d planned to cook today but the turkey breast is still a little frozen so I’m going to cook tomorrow. We decided that would still be special.

Of fiber-y and Christmas-y goodness, look what Miss Santa Claus brought my DB R for Christmas:Dsc00151

The drop spindle was one of his Christmas gifts, it is The Schacht Hi-Lo Spindle. (The fiber is some of his stash that he’s been buying for a little over a year. He made a drop spindle that he was having some problems with so I thought this might offer good motivation for him). Anyway, last weekend we drove down into southern Oregon and visited The Websters, which is where I bought the drop spindle and some yarn-y goodness, too! I’ll show that later though. But, here is my picture of The Websters (I know, much like the one on their website)
100_0293
plus one more picture taken in Ashland (I took tons of pictures there, I loved it there. It was beautiful.)
100_0252

Well I’m off for some candy, it’ll help with the blow that Christmas is over. Even though I don’t decorate or have a big celebration, it seriously bums me out that decorations are gone and Christmas music is gone for another year. On the bright side, traffic gets a little better.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

