Blinded by Jewels

Dsc00033_6

Jewel toned yarn anyway. This is the Mesh Shawl from Vogue Knitting Spring/Summer 2005. I’m using worsted weight Cherry Tree Hill yarn in Country Garden. It’s going fast, I’m knitting it on US#15’s. I’m a little worried about having enough yarn but once it’s blocked it’ll probably be fine. Right? Right. I’m also working on a pair of the women’s handwarmers from Last Minute Knitted Gifts for my friend L. Then, there are some other things more interesting that I’ll post later.

Today was the first time since last post that I was able to upload a picture onto Typepad. Also, yesterday I bought a card for my new camera so I’ll snap the knitting pictures later.

This is what I was playing around with the other day . . .
Dsc00028_2

Yay! It’s a Macbook that I heart very much! I haven’t found the cool Andy Warhol-esque feature that some other knitting bloggers have shown. There are still a lot of things that I’m trying to learn, having used Windows forever. But, I like it much better already!

Happy Christmas Eve Weekend! Or just weekend in general . . .

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blinded by Jewels

  1. Zarah says:

    Andy Warhol = Photobooth. Check it out – Merry Christmas!

  2. korin says:

    yes! photobooth.

Leave a Reply

