Flashing the Stash

*BTW, this post looks much better on the blog than from Bloglines.  Just sayin.

I must say, while I know that many people have yarn stashes larger than mine, I am astonished to see mine all laid out.  I really had no idea.  And how could that be?  The fact that we’re unable to walk through one area of our bedroom couldn’t have been a clue to me.

Also, please disregard the horrid 70s-ness (nice word, eh?) that is our bedroom – the carpet and paneling.  Since we are renting, we just try to ignore it all.

Here we go . . .Flashstash1_1

This is most of the sock yarn.  I later found a few stray skeins but just added them to other pictures.

Flashstash2_2   

Layers of Cotton Ease.  There is one package of Licorice (black) missing.  There is also 10 or 12 skeins in Texas at my Mom’s house. 

Flashstash3_1

Shame – the Turquoise Disco yarn was free, I swear!  This basket is a particular example of one skein of this, one skein of that.  There is some Lion Brand Wool Ease and Microspun, Pakucho Organic Cotton, Sugar & Cream, Paton’s Classic Merino Wool and Sock It To Me Collection Esprit.  The pink ball of yarn is Berroco Cotton Twist.  Flashstash4_1

The Noro Silk Garden is going to be a Clapotis for me and the brown Online mercerized cotton is probably going to be a Picovoli for me.  The purple yarn is Berroco Softwist.  Some of the other yarns are Berroco Zen and KFI Cashmerino.Flashstash5_1

Some Burly Spun, Lamb’s Pride, Tahki Cotton Classic and Frog Tree Alpaca.

Flashstash6_1

This picture brought up some yarn I didn’t even remember I had, like the Melon Lana Stop Mohair.  There is also some Encore DK, Lion Brand Thick & Quick, Mission Falls Cotton, Frog Tree Alpaca, Crystal Palace Cotton Chenille and Cascade 220.Flashstash7_1

Some of these are Sugar N’ Cream, Mission Falls Cotton and KnitPicks Shadow.Flashstash8_1

My Monchichis actually live in this basket with yarn so I thought I’d let them take part in the photo shoot.  Again, yarn I’d forgotten about – the cream colored KFI Cashmerino to the left.  I don’t think there is much I can do with one skein of this, but I had to have the yarn!  The cream colored Berroco Cotton Twist on the top and right is going to be a Debbie Bliss Fiery Bolero for my Mom.Flashstash9_1

This doesn’t really count, it’s acrylic.  Nice reasoning, right?  I bought this when I first started knitting, to practice techniques on.

That’s all for the bedroom.Flashstash10_3

Cascade 220 for the handwarmers.  Although this picture looks dark, this one without the flash showed the yarn truer to life than the others.  Frank(enstein) lives in the guest bedroom so it was only fair he pose!Flashstash11_1

Some Cascade 220, Koigu KPPM and Opal sock yarn.

So, this is my stash.  I missed a few things, but I really mean few.  I’m too lazy tired to go back upstairs to drag it out.  I hope this wasn’t too bad.  I lost any ideas after the sock yarn, but really nothing could compare to Wendy’s post anyway.  If you haven’t seen it, you should really check it out.

I’m off to bed now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Flashing the Stash

  1. trek says:

    This is a LOT of yarn – loved the SOX in sock yarn!
    http://trekcelt.blogspot.com
    See my Stash Flash

  2. Rachel says:

    Impressive stash! I love that you made the sock yarn spell “Sox.” Very, very cute.

  3. Megan says:

    wow! That’s amazing. I thought my couple of bags full was a lot.

  4. purrl says:

    love the MonChiChis! Of course they would knit if they could.

  5. Deb says:

    Wow ! You have allot of yarn! I cannot believe you still have the Monchichishe ! OMG ! that brings back memories ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

