Bloggy Day

Vanillaberkshirecompleted0311pictaken031_2

Vanilla Berkshire

  • Pattern:  Berkshire Pullover from Weekend Knitting
  • Yarn:  Hemp/Wool 50/50 mix from Veda Designs (Ebay seller), Vanilla color
  • Needles:  Body US #9 and Sleeves US #8 (I knit the sleeves as loosely as possible since I’m a tight knitter but insisted on not buying the DPNs needed!)

Blog stuff . . . I also added books and music to my sidebar and updated my "On the Needles" list.  I think that all of my unfinished projects are there, almost anyway.  It’s embarrassing to look at!

Now for some kitty pictures!  They are all enjoying themselves outside in the sun, but I couldn’t get a shot of Candie.Picture_1438_2  

Picture_1448_1

I have more pictures that I will be posting in a little bit.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bloggy Day

  1. Rachel says:

    What a nice, classic sweater! I may try this out myself at some point — I have some yarn that might work for it that I’ve been trying to find a use for. Looks great!

  2. Dipsy D. says:

    Wow, your sweater turned out so beautiful – and I absolutely adore your kitties, they’re such cuties!
    Have fun knitting!

Leave a Reply

