Finishing Touches

I can’t believe I still do this (!!) . . . I had a blog entry (luckily a short one) up and when I was moving the mouse on my laptop, I ended up going back a page.  Grrr…Shrugip

I don’t have a completed picture of the shrug as planned.  That’s because once I finished seaming the sleeves closed, I realized that they were shorter than I wanted.  So, rather than rip the shrug out to add more length, I decided to pick up stitches at the wrists and do some seed stitch.  One cuff is done, one to go.  Also, now that I’ve tried it on, I think I’d like it better if there was some sort of trim around the collar/underarm edge – like the One Skein Wonder’s ribbing.  Anyway, I will show a picture of the shrug once the other sleeve has seed stitch added and maybe someone will have input about the edging idea.

See you tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finishing Touches

  1. Rachel says:

    Looks promising! Good thought on the seed stitch.
    I have punched many a wall after hitting “back” on a long blog post. You have my sympathy.

  2. Nancy says:

    Well, I love seed stitch, so I think it’s a good save.
    I’ve not missed your meme toss my way, but just haven’t blogged (some details as to why on mine today). Good luck with figuring out where you want the blog to go – that’s hard stuff sometimes.

Leave a Reply

