A Slippery Setting

Last month, a friend of mine gave me a chair of hers that I loved to sit in whenever I went to her apartment.  She’d been planning to give it away for over a year but waited until she replaced it with a new chair.  Anyway, this afternoon, DB and I moved it from the garage into the den.  As I took pictures I found that it won’t be very ideal for photos like the previous one, because things just slide right off.  But for tonight, I kept it in the photos. 

Here is the hemp and wool Berkshire Pullover from Weekend Knitting.  It feels like nothing changes from picture to picture that I post of this sweater.  But things really are coming along.  This time one sleeve is complete and the other one is started.  I’m so relieved to have one sleeve done.  I want to use this pattern a few more times but from here on out I’m not going to knit the sleeves directly onto the body.  For me, that’s a real pain and I’d rather just have to seam the sleeves to the body.

Hempberkshire100905_1

And for some shopping, this is some yarn that I bought from Larissa’s garage sale stash and a pattern bought from Suzie

Stitchmyarnandpurlypattern_1

Note the red and green striped Manos to the right of the plum Knitpicks yarn – it matches this bulky weight from the Black Sheep Gathering perfectly (in person it really does, it didn’t photograph as well as the other one)!

I received some wonderful gifts from my Secret Pal last week!  My pal ordered me the Erte cloche pattern from Marnie and the Marilyn’ s Not-So-Shrunken Cardigan pattern from WendyAnd my pal also made a donation to Habitat for Humanity in my name, which I received a very lovely card for – thanks, Secret Pal!  As for my pal, I’m going to Portland tomorrow (to a bigger yarn store) so I’m going to keep my eye out for some goodies for her.

I really got "link happy" with this post!  At least one finished object this week, I’m sure of it!  See you all in the next few days.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

