Portland and the Yarn Harlot

I went to see the Yarn Harlot speak last night, but before that I went to Lint.  This is what I got . .

Picture_004_1The yarn is Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock in #152 Georgetown.  This is for my Sockapaltwoza pal.  Later today I’m going to make a final decision on the pattern I"ll use so that I can get started.

I like several patterns in this Rowan but Birch will be my first project out of this.  I’m very very taken with this pattern book.  I think part of my excitement is that I hadn’t looked very closely through a Rowan before because neither of the LYS’s here sell them.

The shopping was reasonable in Portland, but that’s because I’ve still been buying all kinds of things here at home.  I’ll have pictures of my newest stash additions later.  My favorite LYS has had a sale for the last week and a half and I bought many things I normally talk myself out of buying.

So after shopping, I was off to see Stephanie speak at Powell’s.

Stephaniepowells

It was great to meet Stephanie.  She is every bit (more, even) as funny and engaging as in her blog.  And I’m so happy now my copy of At Knit’s End is autographed!

Before everything started, I had to take a picture of the podium and steps they set up for her to use.  The steps were too cute, wooden ‘books’!

Picture_532

I recognized one fellow blogger, Nancy, the Knitting Wench.  It was great to meet her, too.  She was very sweet.  Unfortunately I didn’t realize until I was driving home that I forgot to get a picture of us!  I thought that I recognized two other knit bloggers but was too scared (yes, that’s me) to approach them to see. 

Well, I have more catching up to do from the last week, but this is all for this post.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Portland and the Yarn Harlot

  1. Jenni says:

    I was the girl that was there before you. I don’t know why I can’t ask for addresses, either.

Leave a Reply

