Socks, Socks, Socks

Whitefortissimacottoninprogress

This sock is now complete but I meant to post this yesterday.  Today I’ll start its’ partner.  Originally these white Fortissima Cotton Colori socks were meant for my art instructor but 1) I decided black seemed to fit her style more and 2) I had a busier weekend than anticipated and realized that I couldn’t finish them by Monday at noon.  So they are for a boy now.  And I’m going to start a pair of socks from Interweave Knits (spring or summer 05′ I can’t remember which) out of black Fortissima Cotton Colori for my art instructor.  I don’t usually knit for instructors just because, but I really enjoyed her class and she didn’t really understand how handknit socks could be different or better feeling than store bought socks.  So I’d like to at least see that she experiences one pair of handknit socks, as everyone should! -I still need to work on my Trekking XXL retro ribs, I’ve been stalled on the first one forever!

I’m itching to start something new even though I’ve so many things on the needles! 

More blogging later . . .

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

